specialwera.blogg.se

Visual studio code editor layout extensions
Visual studio code editor layout extensions











visual studio code editor layout extensions

To fill the gap between the Code Editor and an IDE, I installed various VS Code extensions which get most of my work done and gives me near IDE experience. But since 2015, not only many new features have been added to VS Code itself but also VS Code community has grown exponentially and contributed to develop the wide range of extensions. However, as it’s a code editor it lacks many features which I liked in Visual Studio. In 2015 Microsoft launched open source code editor VS Code and since then it has become my most favorite code editor. However, I always felt it’s little heavy for most of the tasks and especially for UI development and I always end up using far fewer features of it.













Visual studio code editor layout extensions